Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Basic system login (improvements)

[eluser]Renato Tavares[/eluser]
I built a very simple login system, because only need to prevent unregistered users from accessing certain page.

The question is that using "pure PHP", would this system with many lines of code, but with CodeIgniter I did it with only 50 lines of code. I'm worried because I thought extremely small, I believe there must be some error in my logic or any breach of security that I'm leaving out.

If possible someone check out what I did and tell me if everything is fine and no security problems. Really if you're all right, I'll be very impressed with CodeIgniter, I'm new to the tool but I'm really enjoying it.

Model
Code:
<?php  if ( ! defined('BASEPATH')) exit('No direct script access allowed');

class Login_model extends CI_Model {

public function __construct() {
        parent::__construct();
    }

public function check($username, $password) {

// $this->db->select('user_name, user_email, user_id'); // Omitir isso é um SELECT (*)
        $this->db->from('users_data');
        $this->db->where('user_email = ' . "'" . $username . "'");
        $this->db->where('user_password = ' . "'" . $password . "'");
        $this->db->limit(1);

$query = $this->db->get();

if ($query->num_rows() == 1) {

return $query->result_array();
        } else {

return FALSE;
        }
    }

}

/* End of file login_model.php */
/* Location: ./application/models/login_model.php */

controller
Code:
<?php if (!defined('BASEPATH')) exit('No direct script access allowed');

class Login extends CI_Controller {

public function index() {

$this->load->library('form_validation');

$this->form_validation->set_rules('user_username', 'Usuário', 'trim|required|xss_clean');
        $this->form_validation->set_rules('user_password', 'Senha', 'trim|required|xss_clean|callback_check_database');