Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
hmvc codeigniter

[eluser]tlaloc[/eluser]
Hello everyone my name is Eddie. I am currently working with codeigniter hmvc, I have 90 percent completed, the my problem I am having is that is was done my locally in my WAMP server. when i try to installed it in a goddady account I get this error message

"Warning: require_once(/home/content/81/9674081/html/system/codeigniter/CodeIgniter.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/content/81/9674081/html/index.php on line 115

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home/content/81/9674081/html/system/codeigniter/CodeIgniter.php' (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5/lib/php') in /home/content/81/9674081/html/index.php on line 115"

I am a complete newbie and I was wondering if some one can point me the right direction ..

thank you in advance for any help

Eddie

[eluser]Katie1348[/eluser]
Hi Eddie,

Did you change the name of the 'core' folder to 'codeigniter'?

I ask, as you seem to have a different folder structure to the standard.

On 2.1.3 the CodeIgniter.php file is in 'system\core'.

Kind regards,

Kate

[eluser]tlaloc[/eluser]
Hi Kate after I posted the I read few other articles and I remove the entire folder and reinstalled as follow
Html --- (this exits already in the server)
------ [apache logs] (also already in the server)
------ JaxInI (my folder that I had on my local server, I made all the change to mysql connection and instead of local host in config file I use www. Eddie.com/ for url config)