Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Doesn't send SMTP email on localhost

[eluser]jatin.soni[/eluser]
Hello,

I am very new to CI and having trouble sending an email on localhost via SMTP. I have tried all possible things found on support and internet but none of them working at all.

System showing Sent Message but email never received. Tried own domain and gmail with no luck.

Any idea?

[eluser]boltsabre[/eluser]
Got some code to show us? You're mail config stuff would help.
Have you tried debugging to isolate where exactly it is failing?

[quote author="boltsabre" date="1385974053"]Got some code to show us? You're mail config stuff would help.
Have you tried debugging to isolate where exactly it is failing?[/quote]

I have tried more than 10-20 types of solution found on the board and on the net..like personal blogs and stackoverflow. None of them working at all..

Code:
function index()
{

$config['protocol'] = 'smtp';
  $config['smtp_host'] = 'smtp.mydomain.com';
  $config['smtp_port'] = 25;
  $config['smtp_user'] = 'email.mydomain.com';
  $config['smtp_pass'] = 'mypassword';

$this->load->library('email', $config);
  $this->email->set_newline("\r\n");

$this->email->from('email.mydomain.com', 'Jatin Soni');
  $this->email->to('[email protected]');  
  $this->email->subject('This is an email test');  
  $this->email->message('It is working. Great!');

if($this->email->send())
  {
   echo 'Your email was sent, successfully.';
  }

else
  {
   show_error($this->email->print_debugger());
  }
}

I am really getting tired with this.. I spend more than 2 days to just get this email things works.. my entire system is based on notification and before I proceed to the system development. Email is very much important to test through development process...

Quote:At the moment I am feeling that writing own code is better than adopting any framework. It is high risk to be dependent for the professional project.

[eluser]Massaki[/eluser]