Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Faster developing with codeigniter

[eluser]Unknown[/eluser]
Hi guys. I am new to codeigniter i have build 3 sites with it but the developing process is very slow. For site with user authentication and crud for 8-9 pages it took me 2 weeks for the admin... Can you share your knowledge how can we build faster. So for now i can share my own thoughts how I speed up my developing. I have use one root model which get all the data from the db. Two controllers which are roots for the front end and the admin section. And simple template system one main file for the menu which includes the sub views. I use dreamweaver for code editor and navicat fot the database.

[eluser]Alucemet[/eluser]
[quote author="GeorgeGeorgiev" date="1396468455"]Hi guys. I am new to codeigniter i have build 3 sites with it but the developing process is very slow. For site with user authentication and crud for 8-9 pages it took me 2 weeks for the admin... Can you share your knowledge how can we build faster. So for now i can share my own thoughts how I speed up my developing. I have use one root model which get all the data from the db. Two controllers which are roots for the front end and the admin section. And simple template system one main file for the menu which includes the sub views. I use dreamweaver for code editor and navicat fot the database.[/quote]

You just need more experience. Later you will be much faster. 8 to 9 pages in a day or less. You'll start remembering everything in the user guide.

[eluser]Unknown[/eluser]
So i have found some things which can speed up the process:

-grocerycrud;
-Bonfire;
-Composer;
-Sparks.

If someone have more ideas how can we speed up the process here can be the place to post it Smile

[eluser]Unknown[/eluser]
Hi,
try Ci Bonfire, to jump Start your CodeIgniter applications.

http://cibonfire.com/

[eluser]InsiteFX[/eluser]
Build yourself a library of methods and functions, don't repeat yourself.