Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Codeigniter is stuck in some kind of nesting loop.

So I am new to Codeigniter and I was jsut going through the tutorial. Doing the news thing and when I went to load the page localhost/NewsApp/index.php/news I get the error:

Fatal error: Maximum function nesting level of '200' reached, aborting! in C:\wamp\www\NewsApp\system\database\DB_driver.php on line 963

I am running wamp, I have seen other forums. At first the execution time wasn't enough so now its set at 1200 and the nesting level is at 200 so I think its safe to say they aren't the problem. I am connecting to SQL server localdb and I connected using cake so I know its working. Running on php 5.5. It seems to be just calling the same 4 functions. What's going on here?

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

As i remember this is a topic from wamp and it belongs to the xdebug. You can incrase the value of xdebug.max_nesting_level. It's located in the php.ini. e.g.

xdebug.max_nesting_level=400

So I did that. Then the execution time expired at 1200s so I incresed it to 1700s (28 minutes). After that I tried again the nesting level was reached at 400, which I think is ridiculous for a simple db query, so I don't think that's the problem.

It is strange, looks like infinite recursion.

Code:
<?php
class News_model extends CI_Model {

public function __construct()
        {
                $this->load->database();
        }
}

Try this workaround:
1. Remove the line $this->load->database();
2. Autoload database using the configuration file autoload.php
Exclamation 

(04-20-2015, 10:39 AM)Brian Wrote: So I am new to Codeigniter and I was jsut going through the tutorial. Doing the news thing and when I went to load the page localhost/NewsApp/index.php/news I get the error:

Fatal error: Maximum function nesting level of '200' reached, aborting! in C:\wamp\www\NewsApp\system\database\DB_driver.php on line 963