Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
misc_helper

Hello 

I'm new to CodeIgniter, so go easy on me, we've had an ecommerce system built using version 2  which after going through the code the developer had created a misc_helper which is used to get the price and suggested selling price for an item, now my PHP skills are a lot to be desired to say the least, I'm more front end stuff and it is beyond me what is actually happening and why the developer has done it this way, and I can't get hold of him to ask him!

Anyway in the view file we have the following line of code:
Code:
<p>Price: <?php $price = misc::display_price( $price, $user_no ); ?></p>
which produces the following when the view is rendered to the browser:

Price £9.99

Suggested Selling Price £29.99

From what I can see is it's related to this helper code below, what I would like to do is separate the two prices, output's to the view file so I can move them around the page where I need them but for the live of me I can't figure out how to do it?? 
I have attached the misc_helper.php so you can see the full code of how it is made up.
Code:
static function display_price( $oprice, $user_no ) {
if( !empty( $oprice ) ) {
$prices = self::get_available_prices( $oprice, $user_no );

echo '<strong>'.CURRENCY.number_format( $prices[ 'price' ], 2 ).'</strong>';

echo '<br/><br/>';

if( $prices[ 'charge_out' ] > 0 )
echo 'Suggested selling price:<strong>'.CURRENCY.number_format( $prices[ 'charge_out' ], 2 ).'</strong><br/><br/>';

return $prices[ 'price' ];
}

echo '<strong>'.CURRENCY.number_format( 0, 2 ).'</strong>';

return $oprice;
}

Thanks in advance, I don't normally ask for this type of help, but to be honest I've tried every way I know with my small amount of php knowledge to no avail, and it's driving me nuts.

.php   misc_helper.php (Size: 4.39 KB / Downloads: 88)

Cheers

Malc