Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
callback url not being processed

Hi Team - I'm a novice so please be gentle!

I am helping maintain a CI 2.2 installed website and am trying to get a callback working from a 3rd party (Webpurify)

I can see the response in the apache2 log (running on Ubuntu), and I have added a route so that the function parameter is correctly interpreted.

However, the code (php) is never called.

If I copy the callback URL and paste it into my browser, it works! (ie the post processing code works fine and I get a DB update etc.)

I suspect .htaccess but if it works from my browser I'm not convinced.

I also noticed in the apache2 log that when the http GET data is suffixed by a brwoser list it seems to work and when it is suffixed by "Webpurify(callback)" it fails. Is there somewhere in CI I need to tel it to accept this callback?

Any help greatly appreciated,

Thanks, Paul

Is the website using CSRF protection? If so, that is the reason for the callback not running. The 3rd party is calling the URL without the token and thus the page call will fail.

(04-05-2017, 06:39 AM)Martin7483 Wrote: Is the website using CSRF protection? If so, that is the reason for the callback not running. The 3rd party is calling the URL without the token and thus the page call will fail.

Thanks Martin for the suggestion. I had to look it up ...

So I checked the installed Apache2 modules and CSRFProtector is not installed.
I believe we have a vanilla Ubuntu 14.02 so unless there is something else within the OS I'm pretty sure this is not the cause.

Any other ideas please?

Or just in case how would I enable an exception?

Cheers

Hi Team, I still have hit a brick wall with this.
I have played with .htaccess a bit without success.