Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: ob_get_level() in c:\apache\htdocs\codeigniter\system\libraries\Exceptions.php

[eluser]bricx87[/eluser]
I am a beginner/ new user of Code Igniter,

I have already installed it on my localdrive and when I tried to execute a sample "helo world" program on a browser...

Ive encountered this problem:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: ob_get_level() in c:\apache\htdocs\codeigniter\system\libraries\Exceptions.php on line 57

can anyone help me fix this problem?

tnx

[eluser]bricx87[/eluser]
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: ob_get_level() in c:apachehtdocscodeignitersystemlibrariesExceptions.php on line 57

can anyone help me fix thsi prob?

Its my first time to use CI, Ive installed php triad(php + mysql + apache)

also the codeigniter folder, I copied to my local drive.

When I tried to execute my work in browser, localhost/codeigniter/index.php
ive encounterd that prob above.

tnx guys for your help! Smile

[eluser]dark_lord[/eluser]
Can you please post the code so we can review where and what part did the error occurred.

:-)

[eluser]GSV Sleeper Service[/eluser]
what version of php are you running? ob_get_level() has only been available since v4.2.0

[eluser]Derek Allard[/eluser]
Which version of PHP is installed? Are you running a prepackaged setup, like winLamp or xampp?

I've merged your 2 threads into 1, let's keep it all in one place so we can best help you.

[eluser]bricx87[/eluser]
Hi this is the error msg:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: ob_get_level() in c:apachehtdocscodeignitersystemlibrariesExceptions.php on line 57

I am using a prepackage (php + mysql + apache), they call it php triad version 1 but has been updated to 4 i guess..

I used the CodeIgniter_1.6.1.

Is it advisable to use the prepackage versioin like xamp, winLam or php triad? if not, what version of php must I installed in order to run my program properly?