Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Advance Tutorials

Can we expect any paid advance codeigniter 4 tutorials videos or book around ci4 release dates ?

Wow you guys don't want much do you? Smile

I do plan on writing the already-planned CodeIgniter 4 Foundations, but can't promise a release date. Just coding CI4 has taken a huge amount of my spare time over the last 3 or so years.

What type of advance subjects would you want to see covered if something else was made?

@kilishan

I learned a lot by looking at your Myth Auth and Simple forums.

Lonnie Ezell - Github Code

I suggest that you look at his Myth Auth, Vulcan and Simple Forums.

You can learn a lot from the code.
What did you Try? What did you Get? What did you Expect?

Joined CodeIgniter Community 2009.  ( Skype: insitfx )

@InsiteFX - glad they helped! Even if I do feel they're a bit sloppy at them moment since they're all somewhat experimental. Smile

That's one of the reasons I started playing with the forum stuff. Well, that and to actually have a chance to use the codebase for something to see what parts were painful. I haven't had much chance to actually build for the platform yet, but those projects, even in their relatively early states, have helped me iron out some use-cases and forced me to add features to make things simpler to use.

I hope they help others, and they'll all be getting more attention after we get a final release on CI4 and I can spare the time.

Glad that your going to stay on top of them after CI release, I really like the
way you did the Myth Auth with filter's and entity's.

Also good use of the PHP password_hash and password verify methods.

Good Job.

Thanks, I appreciate that!