Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Ecommerce Website Using CodeIgniter

(This post was last modified: 02-27-2020, 04:39 AM by olaoyesunday.)

Dear All,
  I am new to CodeIgniter and with what I have seen with CI 3.1 documentation I read half way, I think I can quickly do a great job with it. 
1) Please, can anyone lead me to excellent tutorials, videos or books that will walk me through  step to step of building E-commerce Website Using code igniter, both the admin panel and the frontend.

2) Can I also get tutorials on how to use CodeIgniter 4. and Bootstrap.

I am a PHP and MySQL savvy and I don't want to have the same experience I had when learning PHP by using about six years to look for the book which would add comment to blog , all of them were just saying in order to keep the script simple they would not add comment.  I believe that you people can point me in the right direction and I will get the right materials without wasting my precious time.
Please, I am earnestly waiting for your reply.

Honestly, I doubt that CI is the best tool around for e-commerce website. There are plenty of feature-rich platforms and SaaS services, both paid and open-source, that already implement everything you might need for successful online shop or even a marketplace. Did you check them?

Just my humble opinion: it would take at least several month to build at least MVP with basic e-commerce features, nd probably at least 1 year to make it stable in all browsers, secured, eye-candy, user-friendly and integrated with desired payment gateways and other service provides.

Of cource, it is up to you to decide how to spend your time (probably you would build bigger thing then Magento in the end of this journey Wink ), but,
- if you need e-commerce website to actually sell something -> go for ready solutions and do not mess up with CI