Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
make:controller not found
Sad 
(This post was last modified: 12-14-2020, 03:41 AM by kuska.)

Hi,

I'm trying to make a controller in VS Code terminal. After giving the command php spark make:controller [c_name] I get the output that Command "make:controller" not found. I've got spark file in my project folder. Everything seems fine. Spark serve running.
CodeIgniter CLI Tool - Version 4.0.4. 
Anyway, after giving the command php spark I can only see make: seeder command on the generators list.

I'm just beginning so please talk to me like to an idiot  Blush

Did you setup your env file with base_url etc.; Then saved it as .env

Spark need to know where to file the Commands from.

I just created a controller from my PhpStorm Terminal with no problems.

Code:
php spark make:controller Test

Remember that controller names must start with an upper case letter.
What did you Try? What did you Get? What did you Expect?

Joined CodeIgniter Community 2009.  ( Skype: insitfx )

CodeIgniter 4.0.4 does not have `make:controller`.
You need to update it to development version.

$ php builds development

Oh, that explains it to me why it worked on my system, because I always use the Development version.

Thanks, @kenjis.
What did you Try? What did you Get? What did you Expect?

Joined CodeIgniter Community 2009.  ( Skype: insitfx )

(This post was last modified: 12-15-2020, 03:11 AM by kuska.)

(12-14-2020, 07:04 PM)kenjis Wrote: CodeIgniter 4.0.4 does not have `make:controller`.
You need to update it to development version.

$ php builds development

OK, so I wrote php builds development and it seemed to work. I then put my command down with make:controller and got a brand new error Big Grin

Code:
Warning: require(C:\Users\krut\game.store\app\Config/../../vendor/codeigniter4/codeigniter4/system/bootstrap.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in C:\Users\krut\game.store\spark on line 44