Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Problem with 'session'

[eluser]Kadu[/eluser]
Im not so good in english, but i'll try.
I'm having some trouble with an aplication that i'm developping... when i try to pass some value to a session variable, i get an error...

my code:

Code:
$this->load->library('session');

$this->session->set_userdata('cod_usuario', $row->cod_usuario);

my error:
Quote:A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: Notice

Filename: login/login.php

Line Number: 70

my php error:
Quote:Fatal error: Call to a member function set_userdata() on a non-object in C:\Documents and Settings\Administrador\Meus documentos\www\CodeIgniter\system\application\controllers\login\login.php on line 70

I'm new in CI... and trying to learn... and this is making me angry...

Thanks for respond...

[eluser]gtech[/eluser]
has $row->cod_usuario been set... you could just try
Code:
// assuming inside controller function
$this->load->library('session');
$this->session->set_userdata('cod_usuario', 'atest');
echo $this->session->userdata('cod_usuario');
if that works then you know that your $row data has not been set properly.

[eluser]Kadu[/eluser]
$row->cod_usuario is set... it receives an integer value. Even passing another value (example:'atest') it don't works. It gives me the same error.

[eluser]Kadu[/eluser]
OK... I found the problema... I was loading the library 'session' in the autoloader file. I don't know why, but when I get it off, the session works.

[eluser]gtech[/eluser]
ah I never thought about that! well nice to know what happens when you load the session library twice, might help someone else with the same problem.

[eluser]weedy[/eluser]
I have this problem while autoloading session but NOT loading it twice.. ideas?

[eluser]gtech[/eluser]
[strike]
I havn't a clue, it works for me on 1.6.1 when I autoload it.. maybee this is what I would try if I was in your shoes: