Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Which ORM Should i choose?

[eluser]nirbhab[/eluser]
Hello Guys,

I went through, some research on ORM, and found few ORM's,
But very confused, which one should i use?

1. CoughPHP
2. Doctrine
3. ezPDO
4. Junction
5. ORMer
6. Propel
7. SilverStripe
8. Xyster

Please help me choose one, i am new to all....

[eluser]nmweb[/eluser]
Doctrine is a very mature and fully featured ORM. It would be my choice if I were to pick an ORM package. However, there are some libraries for CI which also provide ORM though simpler which I usually use.

[eluser]adwin[/eluser]
CI Active Record is not fully ORM. For me it just simplified my sql querie Smile

I would like to have fully ORM like one in Rails ... (I think I should wait for Ignited Record instead) Wink

[eluser]Rick Jolly[/eluser]
I'm with nmweb. Doctrine is probably the most feature complete option (but I wouldn't call it mature since 1.0 hasn't been released yet). If you want something simpler you can use this popular rails inspired Active Record library which uses naming conventions to reduce code: http://ellislab.com/forums/viewthread/61192/.

[eluser]nirbhab[/eluser]
Thank you all, for your points, but DB_DataObject of pear and doctrine are making me little confused? among these two, there is a fight in my mind, should i use doctrine?

[eluser]Rick Jolly[/eluser]