no segment, how redirect 404 ? - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5) +--- Forum: General Help (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=24) +--- Thread: no segment, how redirect 404 ? (/showthread.php?tid=64269) |
no segment, how redirect 404 ? - stat - 02-02-2016 Hi everyone, I searched my answers on this forum and google, but no success. I have a simply route like : customer/card/1 but if i try it with a wrong id like : customer/card/19999999 i have php error. So i would like to redirect to 404 page if ID doesn't exist but how can I do it ? Thanks a lot for your answer and your help. RE: no segment, how redirect 404 ? - abdullacool04 - 02-02-2016 Your project routes never know about 19999999 is in your project(database). So all you have to do is catch those with controller In customer Controller Code: public function card($value) In Model Code: public function check_value($value) RE: no segment, how redirect 404 ? - stat - 02-03-2016 Ok I understand now. Thanks a lot for your help Aabdullacool04. RE: no segment, how redirect 404 ? - Diederik - 02-03-2016 Be sure to properly validate your input! Although you process a _GET variable which should be validated by the permitted_ui_chars in your config but if by some fuck-up gets changed to allow all chars you are in trouble. In this case I would simply type cast the $value to an integer. Or use query bindings to escape the value in your query like in the example below. Also if you are just interested in knowing if a record with some field value exists, dont't use "select *", but "select 1". PHP Code: public function check_value($value) |