CodeIgniter Forums
display ajax response in form input box - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forum-5.html)
+--- Forum: General Help (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forum-24.html)
+--- Thread: display ajax response in form input box (/thread-68000.html)



display ajax response in form input box - apysan - 05-07-2017

Hi

I have got this json array from controller

{"plan_id":"7","plan_title":"GOLD","plan_price":"999","resume_limit":"12000","day_limit":"364","job_limit":"20","user":"1","day_break":"0"}


Now i want to display the values in the forms input 

I try this but it does not display the plan_price (999) in the input field

document.getElementById("plan_price").value = data.plan_price; 

Please help


RE: display ajax response in form input box - natanfelles - 05-07-2017

Same question...

https://www.google.com/search?q=add+value+to+input+field+javascript

According to your attached image is possible see that your resume_limit is an object.

Add console.log(data) after the variable data and check the responses.


RE: display ajax response in form input box - arma7x - 05-07-2017

Are you sure output content-type is application/json?


RE: display ajax response in form input box - apysan - 05-07-2017

i check with console.log it display value correctly, also the json values are showing correctly.

Still i am unable to display array[0] in 1st input box
                                        array[1] in 2st input box
                                        array[2] in 3rd input box
                                        array[3] in 4th input box

Help is appreciated.


RE: display ajax response in form input box - apysan - 05-07-2017

(05-07-2017, 12:05 PM)arma7x Wrote: Are you sure output content-type is application/json?

yes


RE: display ajax response in form input box - arma7x - 05-07-2017

You can enumerate data object

for ( var key in data) {
if (data.hasOwnProperty(key)) {
console.log(key + " -> " + data
[key]);
}
}


RE: display ajax response in form input box - arma7x - 05-07-2017

Take a look at this http://stackoverflow.com/questions/4968406/javascript-property-access-dot-notation-vs-brackets


RE: display ajax response in form input box - natanfelles - 05-07-2017

Do your fields have the appropriate ids?

You can post your form and js code.