Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Head Library

[eluser]adamfairholm[/eluser]
I've been developing almost exclusively in CodeIgniter for 2 years now, and I love it. I've never released a piece of code before, but wanted to give back to the CI community in any way possible, so hopefully someone will find this useful. There may be other libraries that do what this class does, but I haven't found anything that does it exactly the way I like it to.

The Head Library is basically a library to easily create the content in the <head> tags through the controller, and through default values stored in a config file. For a while I would have a view for the <head> of the document, and as time wore on, it would inevitably be a mess of if statements and other nightmarish stuff. I developed this library to keep projects under control in the <head> department.

Here are some of the key features:

<b>Packages</b>
Often times, some code or plugin you want to use comes in multiple files. The Head Library has support for packages, which are named arrays of files that go along with those packages. The Head Library resolves multiple instances of duplicate files from different packages.

<b>JQuery Support</b>
The Head Library has special considerations for those who loves them the JQuery. Blocks or lines of code can be added anywhere, and they are all added under the document.ready function in the head.

<b>Support for Everything I Could Think Of</b>
Meta tags, JS, CSS, the base tag, misc code, the title tag, inline CSS and JS, XML/Atom links - everything I could imagine that could go into the &lt;head&gt; is here. If I didn't put it in, let me know!

I've written out some pretty thorough documentation here:

http://www.adamfairholm.com/head_library

I've also created a Google Code page for the files and issue tracking and all that good stuff (in reality, I really just wanted to create a Google Code page. It's pretty cool).