Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
region already defined Error Template Library Version 1.4.1

[eluser]firebird[/eluser]
Hi there I am new to CI and I’ve just installed the Template Lib 1.4.1, and follow the document step by step, after I added two lines at the bottom of the file config/template.php:

$template[‘default’][‘regions’][‘header’] = array(‘content’ => array(’<h1>CI Rocks!</h1>’));
$template[‘default’][‘regions’][‘footer’] = array(‘content’ => array(’© Our Company Inc.’));

and when I run it from the browser I always get this Error:

An Error Was Encountered

The “header” region has already been defined.

I spend couple of days to check the code, but still can’t figure out what caused the problem, the above two lines just assign value to 'header' and 'footer' regions, not define them as they were already defined below:

$template['default']['regions'] = array(
'header',
'title',
'content',
'sidebar',
'footer',
);

can any expert here to give a comment? thanks.

[eluser]WanWizard[/eluser]
Are you sure these two lines trigger the error?

This message is generated by add_region(), which is either called manually, or from set_regions(). set_regions() is called from the init method, using the config file as input. At that time, the regions are defined. As it uses an array, 'header' can not be present twice.

So the question is, what code is in your controller?

Thanks for your help, I am sure these two line of codes trigger the error, in config/template.php file
the configuration is as follows:
--------------------------------------
$template['active_group'] = 'default';
$template['default']['template'] = 'template.php';

'header',
'title',
'content',
'sidebar',
'footer',
);

$template['default']['parser'] = 'parser';
$template['default']['parser_method'] = 'parse';
$template['default']['parse_template'] = FALSE;

$template['default']['regions']['header'] = array('content' => array('<h1>CI Rocks!</h1>'));