Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
I want to use CodeIgniter but no idea

[eluser]towki[/eluser]
Hello, Im a beginner in web design, still a student and I have this thought that code igniter
could help me in building websites. But im still a newbie about it so someone pls help me or give me an overview for what CI is for, how to use it(latest version) because the site says there are no new tuts at this moment.

Thanks.

[eluser]Otemu[/eluser]
[quote author="wikipedia" date="1340160849"]
CodeIgniter is an open source web application framework for use in building dynamic web sites with PHP. "Its goal is to enable [developers] to develop projects much faster than...writing code from scratch, by providing a rich set of libraries for commonly needed tasks, as well as a simple interface and logical structure to access these libraries.[/quote]

Have you built a site before using html and css?
Have you used PHP before or any other server scripting language?

I think the answer to them two questions will determine if Codeigniter is right for you.

[eluser]davlyn[/eluser]
[quote author="towki" date="1340160849"]Hello, Im a beginner in web design, still a student and I have this thought that code igniter
could help me in building websites. But im still a newbie about it so someone pls help me or give me an overview for what CI is for, how to use it(latest version) because the site says there are no new tuts at this moment.

Thanks.[/quote]