Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
working with models

[eluser]karltingume2007[/eluser]
please, i urgently need help with working with models. i am still quite new in codeigniter and i have this problem at the level of working with models. on loading my model, the code written in that class is brought to the screen followed by the error message:- Fatal error: Class 'Addressbook_model' not found in C:\Program Files\EasyPHP 2.0b1\www\sample\system\core\Loader.php on line 303. am sorry to say this, but to tell you all the truth, i need help and really quickly. thank you

[eluser]ojcarga[/eluser]
1) You are not providing any code example.
2) You should read the guide before ask.
And
3) No, there is not a "3".

Post your code!

Cheers!

[eluser]keevitaja[/eluser]
check your application/models folder if there is addressbook_model.php file in it.

this is my code:
class Addressbook_model extends CI_Model {

var $name = '';
var $phonenum = '';
var $email = '';
var $address = '';

function __construct() {
parent::__construct();
}

function get_last_ten_entries() {
$query = $this->db->get('entries', 10);
return $query->result();
}

function insert_entry() {
$this->name = $_POST['name'];
$this->phonenum = $_POST['phonenum'];
$this->email = $_POST['email'];
$this->address = $_POST['address'];
$this->db->insert('entries', $this);
}

function edit_entry() {
$this->name = $_POST['name'];
$this->phonenum = $_POST['phonenum'];
$this->email = $_POST['email'];
$this->address = $_POST['address'];
$this->db->update('entries', $this, array('name' => $_POST['name'], 'phonenum' => $_POST['phonenum'], 'email' => $_POST['email'], 'address' => $_POST['address']));
}

}

[eluser]keevitaja[/eluser]
without digging into the the code itself, how do you load your model?

[eluser]ojcarga[/eluser]