Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Best way to display data in a table matrix..??

[eluser]angelleye[/eluser]
I'm trying to create a table to compare the rates for a variety of different merchant account providers. I've attached a sample of what this table should look like, but it's all static, bogus data.

I've got a single table in my db called merchant_account_providers that holds the name and all of the rate details for providers. I've attached another image of the design view of this table. You can see that I basically have a field for each row in the table sample, but that's where I get a little confused on how to output this.

In most cases, I grab data from a db and simply output it all as rows with maybe a static header. In this case, I'd actually be outputting all of the records as columns instead of rows.

What's the best way to output data in a table like this? I started playing with hit a little bit but I'm just not sure I'm going in the right direction.

I have a model with the following function...

Code:
public function get_merchant_account_provider_rate_data($merchant_provider_id = '')
{
  $rate_data = $this->db->get_where('merchant_account_providers',array('id'=>$merchant_provider_id),1)->result_array();
  return $rate_data[0];
}

Then in my controller I find myself making multiple db selects to gather each provider's data independently and pass it all to the view separately in my controller...

public function index()
{
$this->load->model('pricing_meta_data_model');

$data['paypal_standard_rates'] = $this->pricing_meta_data_model->get_merchant_account_provider_rate_data(1);
$data['paypal_advanced_rates'] = $this->pricing_meta_data_model->get_merchant_account_provider_rate_data(2);
$data['paypal_pro_rates'] = $this->pricing_meta_data_model->get_merchant_account_provider_rate_data(3);
$data['authnet_rates'] = $this->pricing_meta_data_model->get_merchant_account_provider_rate_data(4);