Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Multiple Forms on Same Page

Hello All.

I have joined this forum a few minutes after I downloaded and installed CI 3.0.6. And this is the first time I am using anything like CI. Though I have been working on Core PHP and Wordpress, I have never used any MVC before and I am quite a few hours into it only.

So here is my problem -

I have been asked to implement a website for my newly joined job and lets start with the home page first -

The home page has 3 Forms -
a. Login form - via the Main Menu
b. Subscribe form and
c. Signup form
(b and c on the lower end of the page).

Gladly, the help on Internet did help me integrate Bootstrap into Code Igniter and also the documentation helped me get started. But now, I am stuck up with these forms.

Code Snippets-

The Home Controller Class
PHP Code:
class Home extends CI_Controller{

function __construct() {

parent::__construct();

$this->load->helper('form');

$this->load->library('form_validation');

$this->load->helper('url');

}

public function index()

{

if(!file_exists('application/views/pages/home.php')){

echo "Sorry, The Home Page Does Not Exist";

}

else{

//Load the home page view here

$this->load->view('pages/home');

}

}

public function subscribe(){

$this->form_validation->set_rules('sname''Name''trim|required|min_length[5]');

$this->form_validation->set_rules('semail''Email''trim|required|valid_email');

if ($this->form_validation->run() === FALSE)

{

$this->load->view('pages/home');

}

else{

echo "All Good... Try Storing data and emailing";

}

}

public function signup(){

}

public function dologin(){

}

The Home View -
This has the Nav Bar (with a dropdown Login Form) and then there are two forms - Subscribe and Signup

Now, the problem that crops up is -
When I submit the Subscribe form with an intentional error (that violates the rules), the error messages are displayed on all 3 forms.