Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Csrf not working sometimes

(This post was last modified: 03-16-2023, 08:42 AM by Uhrien.)

Hello, I'm new to codeigniter 4 but i was using codeigniter 3 before for 1 year more or less.
I'm facing an issue that i don't understand:
Csrf security sometimes is not working even with the hidden input with csrf name and hash.

In each of my forms i've added input in this way <input type="hidden" name="<?= csrf_token() ?>" value="<?= csrf_hash() ?>" /> like documentation says. 
The post were correctly submitted and the security seems to work but sometimes, with any form it throws me the security exception.
It happens randomly like the csrf token was not updated, even with non ajax forms.

Those are my csrf settings:
<?php

namespace Config;

use CodeIgniter\Config\BaseConfig;

class Security extends BaseConfig
{
    /**
    * --------------------------------------------------------------------------
    * CSRF Protection Method
    * Protection Method for Cross Site Request Forgery protection.
    * @var string 'cookie' or 'session'
    */
    public string $csrfProtection = 'session';

/**
    * CSRF Token Randomization
    * Randomize the CSRF Token for added security.
    */
    public bool $tokenRandomize = true;

/**
    * CSRF Token Name
    * Token name for Cross Site Request Forgery protection.
    */
    public string $tokenName = 'ica_token';

/**
    * CSRF Header Name
    * Header name for Cross Site Request Forgery protection.
    */
    public string $headerName = 'ICA_X-CSRF-TOKEN';

/**
    * CSRF Cookie Name
    * Cookie name for Cross Site Request Forgery protection.
    */
    public string $cookieName = 'ica_cookie';

/**
    * CSRF Expires
    * Expiration time for Cross Site Request Forgery protection cookie.
    * Defaults to two hours (in seconds).
    */
    public int $expires = 7200;

/**
    * CSRF Regenerate
    * Regenerate CSRF Token on every submission.
    */