Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Strange problem - CodeIgniter Error - won't start

Hello.
I'm not a professional programmer, but I'm trying to help my student intern so that he can help me this summer.  We are running into a very strange problem that neither of us, nor my other programming supporters, can figure out.
On my system, I'm running xampp with my codeigniter-framework website without any problems. 
We've installed the exact same xampp with the same files on my student's computer, but when he tries to run localhost, this is the error message he gets:

Code:
Deprecated: filter_var(): Passing null to parameter #3 ($options) of type array|int is deprecated in
C:\WorkingWebs\cirwep\priv\codeigniter\system\HTTP\RequestTrait.php on line 338

Fatal error: Uncaught ErrorException: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at
C:\WorkingWebs\cirwep\public_html\app\Config\Events.php:35) in C:\WorkingWebs\cirwep\priv\codeigniter\system\Debug\Exceptions.php:137
Stack trace: #0 [internal function]:
CodeIgniter\Debug\Exceptions->errorHandler(2, 'Cannot modify h...', 'C:\\WorkingWebs\\...', 137) #1
C:\WorkingWebs\cirwep\priv\codeigniter\system\Debug\Exceptions.php(137): header('HTTP/1.1 500 In...', true, 500) #2 [internal function]:
CodeIgniter\Debug\Exceptions->exceptionHandler(Object(CodeIgniter\Cache\Exceptions\CacheException))
#3 {main} thrown in C:\WorkingWebs\cirwep\priv\codeigniter\system\Debug\Exceptions.php on line 137

Fatal error: Uncaught ErrorException: Cannot modify header information -
headers already sent by (output started at C:\WorkingWebs\cirwep\public_html\app\Config\Events.php:35) in
C:\WorkingWebs\cirwep\priv\codeigniter\system\Debug\Exceptions.php:137
CodeIgniter\Debug\Exceptions->errorHandler(2, 'Cannot modify h...', 'C:\\WorkingWebs\\...', 137)
#1 C:\WorkingWebs\cirwep\priv\codeigniter\system\Debug\Exceptions.php(137): header('HTTP/1.1 500 In...', true, 500)