Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
eg w/ ajax library?

[eluser]unsub[/eluser]
Hello,

I am wondering if anyone knows where I can find a more in-depth example of the codeigniter Ajax library (user sumitted to Wiki) in use? I am a newb in many ways, and am finding the one-line example in the Wiki...er... baffling to say the least Smile

Cheers for any advice

[eluser]Italo Domingues[/eluser]
Read about jquery (http://jquery.com), is a great frameworks, and with CodeIgniter, you'll see the result of this perfect combination. (In my opnion).

[eluser]unsub[/eluser]
Yeah, I like JQuery. I'm using it a bit in my new site.
But what I am looking for is some examples of the CodeIgniter Ajax library. There is a one-line example given in the Wiki entry which would no doubt be enough for an intermediate or advanced user, but for me it is just a bit too little. So if anyone knows where I might be able to see some more info on the CI Ajax Library (user submitted to Wiki, as I mentioned) I would be so very grateful.

cheers

[eluser]jalalski[/eluser]
I couldn't find the Codeigniter Ajax library... what exactly are you having difficulty with?
I would suggest just using jQuery as you would on any site, as Italo mentioned.

[eluser]unsub[/eluser]
Hello,

http://codeigniter.com/wiki/AJAX_for_CodeIgniter/

I'm slowly working it out. There is a help file inside the .zip of version 2, and it is a little bit more in depth.

I do use JQuery. But I have been trying to learn how to integrate Ajax into the existing MVC structure of CodeIgniter. Told you I'm a bit of a newb Smile I figured the Ajax library could help me, and it seems to be leading me in the right direction.

I guess my difficulty is in figuring out how to call controllers with Ajax. So far I have been putting the php for my Ajax stuff in assets/tools/php, which clearly sucks but hey, ya gotta start somewhere! Smile