Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Do I need to upgrade my version of CodeIgniter?

[eluser]Bob Puzld[/eluser]
Hi, I am new to codeigniter and am trying to help a friend figure out his web site. His site was originally built with Codeigniter version 1.3. The server was recently upgraded from PHP Version 4.32 to 5.2.6, and MySql from version 3.23 to 5.0.67. Now one of his pages does not display the proper results. The table in the database has many recent entries of people requesting payment, but the page displays... No pending payouts. The code from this page is below. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

<h1>Payments Requested (&lt;?=$payouts->num_rows()?&gtWink</h1>

&lt;? if($payouts->num_rows() != 0): ?&gt;
&lt;?=form_open('users/payment_requests_process')?&gt;
<table id="report" cellspacing="0">
<tr><th>Account Number</th><th>Name</th><th>Address</th><th>Balance</th><th>Amount Requested</th></tr>
&lt;? $i = 1;
foreach($payouts->result() as $row): ?&gt;
<tr &lt;?= alternator('',' class="altrow"') ?&gt;>
<td>&lt;?=$row->id?&gt;&lt;input type="hidden" name="payout&lt;?=$i?&gt;" value="&lt;?=$row-&gt;payout_id?&gt;" /></td>
<td>&lt;?=$row->fname.' '.$row->lname?&gt;</td>
<td>&lt;?= $row->address.'<br />'.$row->city.', '.$row->state.' '.$row->zip?&gt;</td>
<td>&lt;?=$row->balance?&gt;</td>
<td>&lt;?=$row->amount?&gt;</td>
</tr>
&lt;? ++$i;
endforeach; ?&gt;
</table>
&lt;input type="hidden" name="num_payouts" value="&lt;?= $payouts-&gt;num_rows() ?&gt;" />
<p>&lt;input type="submit" value="Pay Requests" /&gt;&lt;/p>
&lt;?=form_close()?&gt;
&lt;? else: ?&gt;
No pending payouts.
&lt;? endif; ?&gt;

[eluser]xwero[/eluser]
I don't think you will find some one, other than the EL people, who used 1.3?

But i don't see nothing wrong so i guess the problem is in the database class.

[eluser]jedd[/eluser]
Is it possible the server upgrade to PHP disabled short tags on the way?