Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Integrating jQuery & CI

[eluser]KevinSPerrine[/eluser]
I'm new to developing PHP/Ajax driven sites, and I'm having a hard time getting this little problem straightened out. I've read these posts (1,2) on loading partials and this one as a quick intro to jquery w/ CI. I'm trying to get it to load a new view in the content div when a link on the navbar is clicked, but it doesn't change anything. The home content remains in place. I've included jquery.js in the header and arvt.js right after. Firebug doesn't give me any js errors, so I think it has to do with how the view is loaded with CI. I can also change the js code to $("#content").hide(); and it gets hidden properly. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Code:
//Controller crop.php
function index()
{
    $data['title'] = "Arkansas Variety Testing";
    $data['content'] = $this->load->view('content/home','',true);
    $this->load->vars($data);
    $this->load->view('arvt', $data);
}

function sorghumcorn()
{
    $this->load->view('content/sorghumcorn');
}

//View arvt.php
<?php
    $this->load->view('header');
    $this->load->view('leftnav');
    $this->load->view('content');
    $this->load->view('footer');
?>

//view content.php
<div id="content" class="span-12 last">
    &lt;?php $this->load->view('content/home'); ?&gt;
</div>

//links in navbar
<li><a href="" -onclick-="loadhome()">Home</a></li>
<li><a href="" -onclick-="loadsorghum()">Sorghum &amp; Corn</a></li>

//arvt.js
function loadsorghum(){
    $("#content").load("&lt;?=base_url?&gt;crop/sorghumcorn");
}

function loadhome(){
    $("#content").load("&lt;?=base_url?&gt;index.php");
}

[eluser]TheFuzzy0ne[/eluser]