Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Passing a view as a variable.

[eluser]ellipsis[/eluser]
Hi. I'm new to PHP and CodeIgniter so please bear with me.

I have a basic set of views for my header, content (includes both a sidebar and a content area) and a footer. In the content area I'm simply echoing a variable $page_content where I want the view to be. ATM I'm working on the registration page. Now.. everything seems fine so far, it's just that I don't really know how to store the view as an array element in order to pass it along to the list because I've been having some real issues with this. Here's the code so you can hopefully get a better understanding of what my problem is.

Code:
// CONTROLLERS/REGISTRATION.PHP

<?php

class Registration extends Controller {

function Registration()
    {
        parent::Controller();    
    }

function index()
    {

$this->validation->set_rules($rules);*/

//re-populating the forms after a registration error has occurred
        if(isset($_POST['ln']))
        {
                $trans=    $_POST['ln'];    
                $fields['ln'] = $trans;
        }
        else
        {
                $fields['ln'] = NULL;
        }

if(isset($_POST['site']))
        {
                $trans=    $_POST['site'];    
                $fields['site'] = $trans;
        }
        else
        {
                $fields['site'] = NULL;
        }

if(isset($_POST['city']))
        {
                $trans=    $_POST['city'];    
                $fields['city'] = $trans;
        }
        else
        {
                $fields['city'] = NULL;
        }

//setting the form rules
        $this->form_validation->set_rules('fn', 'First Name', 'required');
        $this->form_validation->set_rules('username', 'Username', 'required|min_length[5]|max_length[20]|callback_username_check');
        $this->form_validation->set_rules('password', 'Password', 'required|min_length[6]|max_length[50]|matches[passconf]');