Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
404 Page Not Found - HELP!!!

[eluser]iblood[/eluser]
Hi I'm just new to CI, I just installed 1 on my localhost(i'm using abyss) and my problem is that,I get this 404 Page Not Found on my index page.. And I also got a test website on a free server and I also get the same error, only that after I installed it, it got no problems, but after a day, when I visited my site again I got 404 error..
please check my test server http://www.iblood.0fees.net/index.php..PLEASE HELP

[eluser]2think[/eluser]
Have you checked your controller to ensure you set the correct names (routes) in your config.php and also your actual controller code?

It is likely Codeigniter is installed but there is simply a problem with your controller missing or not set properly. I'm saying this only because it seems that Codeigniter is installed well enough to handle a 404 and generate the page.

Check that you set the appropriate locations in your index.php, config.php and also your controller - that's where I would start.

[eluser]iblood[/eluser]
yes I already checked it and they nothings missing as of when I installed it..The mystery that I want to solve now is that, how it worked on the first day I installed it and added a test page.. but on the next day it got the error..please check this page http://www.iblood.0fees.net/index.php, the links are working fine but it got the error at the bottom.. and also it won't work on my localhost.. :-(

[eluser]2think[/eluser]
Hi iblood,

Case #1: It could be you included something in your controller. Could you post your controller class here?

Case #2 (localhost): I don't know why it would not work in your localhost, there are a lot of variables to consider. For example, your operating system, webserver (apache, xampp, cherokee, etc.), htaccess, php (mod_php if using apache), so on. Can you generate a static page on localhost?

[eluser]iblood[/eluser]
<?php

class Welcome extends Controller {