Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
transfer to new hosting

[eluser]Andrew5[/eluser]
hi, I transfered my site which works on CodeIgniter to new hosting by: just uploading files and creating database. (actually that was the way how I installed it). Everything works good, but any page I click display main, index page. what is the reason and how can I solve this issue? site link is here

p.s. I am total newbie in this cms and tried to find solution in this forum/faq/wiki but no success.

[eluser]cideveloper[/eluser]
I think your htaccess file is doing something wrong . Please post that so we can take a look at it

[eluser]michalsn[/eluser]
You can also check different settings for $config['uri_protocol'] in config file.

[eluser]Andrew5[/eluser]
wow, I don't have .htaccess at all. shall I upload it? what should it consist?

and that's how uri is in my config.php:

//$config['uri_protocol'] = "AUTO";
$config['uri_protocol'] = "ORIG_PATH_INFO";

is it ok?

[eluser]michalsn[/eluser]
Sample htaccess file (required mod_rewrite module for Apache):
Code:
RewriteEngine on
RewriteCond $1 !^(index\.php|images|robots\.txt)
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ /index.php/$1 [L]
User guide is your friend: http://ellislab.com/codeigniter/user-gui.../urls.html

$config[‘uri_protocol’] - maybe try set it to AUTO first.

[eluser]Andrew5[/eluser]
[quote author="michalsn" date="1291992954"]Sample htaccess file (required mod_rewrite module for Apache):
Code:
RewriteEngine on
RewriteCond $1 !^(index\.php|images|robots\.txt)
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ /index.php/$1 [L]
User guide is your friend: http://ellislab.com/codeigniter/user-gui.../urls.html

$config[‘uri_protocol’] - maybe try set it to AUTO first.[/quote]

didn't try to fix my problem, so here I come back to it.

1. I created .htaccess file but i think denies access to all files, like stylesheets, so page doesn't load normally. and doesn't solve issue with urls. here is the link tige.com.ua