Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Blank page during autoload.php

[eluser]kingconnections[/eluser]
So I am a noob. Nice to meet you all. I am having a problem with a CI site that loads a blank page on index. I thought the problem was in the routes.php file, so I echoed some test in that file. That worked. So then I moved on to the autoload.php file. I echo text in that file and it appears as well. But no display after the auto load comes up, but a white screen and If I try and echo text in the Controller it does not appear. Any ideas???

If I uses a default autoloader.php I believe that it makes it to the controller because it gives me an error about form object not being loaded. Any ideas would be great!!

[eluser]xwero[/eluser]
If you put a echo in any of the files that get loaded it will be displayed, it's not a good way to figure out what goes wrong.

Can i see your controller file where you want to echo?

The echo was supposed to be displayed. I wanted to know if it is hitting that file or not. I know that it is not making it to the controller for some reason because when I echo text inside of the controller it is not displayed. Does that not make sense? Sorry I am not familiar with CI enough to know if that is really how it works. I can post the controller.
Code:
class Page extends Controller {

function Page()
    {
        parent::Controller();
      $this->tpl['title'] = "US Second Homes .com";
      $this->tpl['head_search'] = $this->load->view('header/search', NULL, TRUE);
      $this->tpl['content'] = '<p>Static page.</p>';
    }

function index()
    {

$this->tpl['title'] = "Find Your Ideal Second Home Here!";
      //echo 'Hello World!';
      /**
       * Example: add_head('&lt;meta name="keywords" content="second homes, second home pro" /&gt;')
       * Add this to any page's function BEFORE $this->load->view('template', $this->tpl) is called
       */