Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Newbie Guide

[eluser]7th Sense[/eluser]
Hello,

I am a newbie and I am building my first website on CI and I am planning to build a model agency corporate website, I would like to know what is the best guide or tutorial you recommend me to start using CI and understand how it works so, I can build my desire application. Is there a newbie tutorial or guide or videotutorial?

Please help!

Thanks

[eluser]xorzizten[/eluser]
I started here

http://ellislab.com/codeigniter/user-guide/toc.html

which was more than enough for me to start with Smile

Other than that i've found loads of tuts on youtube, and by using google Smile

Best of luck to you

Hey xorzizten,

Thanks a lot for the info, I check out that info and it is great, but, I am more a guy that needs a practical example to learn it better, so basically I wanted to know if anyone can let me know of a tutorial to make a normal website nothing specific so, I can undestand how CI works.

I been researching a lot on google and youtube before coming here but, the problem is that most of the video tutorials are very old like 2007 or 2009 and people on the community told me that since then CI change a lot on version 2.XX and does not work the same as version 1.XX. Most books are old and useless for new CI, like the one called: "CodeIgniter for Rapid PHP Application Development: Improve your PHP coding productivity with the free compact open-source MVC CodeIgniter framework! " is from 2007 or "Professional CodeIgniter " from 2008 or "CodeIgniter 1.7" from 2009 and they are all from version 1.XX not the recent version of CI 2.XX and most tutorials are very old from 2009.

That is why I am asking on the community for a recent tutorial that shows how to build a website or something so, I can get the hang of how CI works. There no new books for version 2.XX ? Anything newer from 2009?

Please help!

Thanks