Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Can't find model -- and it's there

[eluser]mikeyhell[/eluser]
Just changed servers, everything is working fine w/ the exception of my models. It's unable to load any of them w/ the error:

An Error Was Encountered

Unable to locate the model you have specified: registrationmodel

Before you ask, yes there is a file called registrationmodel.php in my models folder, in fact there are several models in there and none of them will load. My old server ran the application fine, but I had to put this on a live server.

I'm wondering if this isn't an issue with the server. How do you check where the model folder references are being made to?

>> Also, I tried logging(4) and the site wouldn't even come up.

Still no luck. I tried calling the models via $this->load->model('models/registrationmodel') didn't work. I'm still somewhat new to CI and don't feel comfortable(at least on a live server) changing things up. Is it possible to change how CI references the models folder?

As per an earlier post I changed my model name to registration_model and updated the references to it. However, I now receive this error message:

Fatal error: Class 'Registration_model' not found in /var/www/system/libraries/Loader.php on line 177

??

[eluser]Rick Jolly[/eluser]
You've shown the file name, but what about the class name? Should be Registration_model extends Model with a capital "R". Windows isn't case sensitive, but *nix is. Could that be your problem?

Tried both... no luck ... error still reads as home_model(changed the name b/c the controller is home.php) Tried Home_model and updated all references:

controller:
Code:
class Home extends Controller {

function Home()
    {
        parent::Controller();
        $this->load->helper(array('url', 'form', 'security'));
        $this->load->model('Home_model');        
    }
}

and model:
Code:
class Home_model extends Model {
  function __construct(){
    parent::Model();
  }
}