Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
CI and ExtJS setup

[eluser]anjelika[/eluser]
Hello,
I am a novice CI user but not so novice PHP and ExtJS one.
I was looking to use ExtJS (nice Javascript UI library, btw) together with CI (using Ext for views and some ajax functionallity).
Trying to load my javascripts from the view (login.php) does not seem to work, even tho I supply the right path to the js files.
E.g.:

In controller I have this:
/system/application/controllers/start.php

Code:
<?php
class Start extends Controller {

function index() { //here I load the login view

$this->load->view ( 'login');
        }
?>

now, system/application/view/login.php contains the following code:

Quote:<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">
&lt;html&gt;
&lt;head&gt;
&lt;meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1"&gt;
&lt;title&gt;Telcor Web2SMS - Autentificare&lt;/title&gt;
&lt;link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="C:\wamp\www\CI\ext-2.0.2\resources\css\ext-all.css"&gt;

&lt;/head&gt;
&lt;body&gt;

&lt;/body&gt;
&lt;/html&gt;

I used absolute path just to make sure that the javascripts are loaded (and they are, by looking at Firebug debugger), but nothing is desplayed on the page (still no errors trown).
The last js called login.js should display the login box, but I think I'm missing something here or this may not be the best way to call the js from views.
Thanks

P.S. I don't know why I can't post the js code contained in the view, it appears OK in the preview mode but not showing when posted, so here it is...

Code:
<sc type="text/javascript" src="C:\wamp\www\CIext-2.0.2\adapter\ext\ext-base.js"></sc>
    <sc type="text/javascript" src="C:\wamp\www\CI\ext-2.0.2\ext-all.js"></sc>
    <sc type="text/javascript" src="C:\wamp\www\CI\system\application\views\javascript\login.js"></sc>

[eluser]Doosje[/eluser]
You need to point it to the 'web'directory in you're browser