• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Problems moving site to another domain

#21
(09-07-2019, 05:43 PM)John_Betong Wrote: > Do you mean placing these lines in the original script 1 by 1 line at a time and checking for errors?

No. Let me know the CI version and I will supply the complete contents of index.php when I am on my desktop, which should be in about an hour.

Edit:

To find the CI version, search the Codeigniter system directory for CI_VERSION. Your editor should be able to search recursively  every sub-directory

Edit:

Paste the following script into index.php and let us know the results - there should be two errors stating incorrect system and application paths:
PHP Code:
<?php
// DEBUG START
  declare(strict_types=1);
  error_reporting(-1);
  ini_set('display_errors''1');

  echo '<br> DEBUG START';
    echo '<br> Source ==> <b> CodeIgniter-3-1-9/index.php </b> ';
    echo '<br> Corrected: invalid second ini_set() parameter';
    echo '<br> phpversion() ==> <b> ' phpversion() .'</b> ';
    echo '<br> DEBUG END';
  echo '<hr><hr>'
// DERBUG END


/**
 * CodeIgniter
 *
 * An open source application development framework for PHP
 *
 * This content is released under the MIT License (MIT)
 *
 * Copyright (c) 2014 - 2016, British Columbia Institute of Technology
 *
 * Permission is hereby granted, free of charge, to any person obtaining a copy
 * of this software and associated documentation files (the "Software"), to deal
 * in the Software without restriction, including without limitation the rights
 * to use, copy, modify, merge, publish, distribute, sublicense, and/or sell
 * copies of the Software, and to permit persons to whom the Software is
 * furnished to do so, subject to the following conditions:
 *
 * The above copyright notice and this permission notice shall be included in
 * all copies or substantial portions of the Software.
 *
 * THE SOFTWARE IS PROVIDED "AS IS", WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, EXPRESS OR
 * IMPLIED, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO THE WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY,
 * FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND NONINFRINGEMENT. IN NO EVENT SHALL THE
 * AUTHORS OR COPYRIGHT HOLDERS BE LIABLE FOR ANY CLAIM, DAMAGES OR OTHER
 * LIABILITY, WHETHER IN AN ACTION OF CONTRACT, TORT OR OTHERWISE, ARISING FROM,
 * OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE SOFTWARE OR THE USE OR OTHER DEALINGS IN
 * THE SOFTWARE.
 *
 * @package CodeIgniter
 * @author  EllisLab Dev Team
 * @copyright Copyright (c) 2008 - 2014, EllisLab, Inc. (https://ellislab.com/)
 * @copyright Copyright (c) 2014 - 2016, British Columbia Institute of Technology (http://bcit.ca/)
 * @license http://opensource.org/licenses/MIT  MIT License
 * @link  https://codeigniter.com
 * @since Version 1.0.0
 * @filesource
 */

/*
 *---------------------------------------------------------------
 * APPLICATION ENVIRONMENT
 *---------------------------------------------------------------
 *
 * You can load different configurations depending on your
 * current environment. Setting the environment also influences
 * things like logging and error reporting.
 *
 * This can be set to anything, but default usage is:
 *
 *     development
 *     testing
 *     production
 *
 * NOTE: If you change these, also change the error_reporting() code below
 */
  define('ENVIRONMENT', isset($_SERVER['CI_ENV']) ? $_SERVER['CI_ENV'] : 'development');

/*
 *---------------------------------------------------------------
 * ERROR REPORTING
 *---------------------------------------------------------------
 *
 * Different environments will require different levels of error reporting.
 * By default development will show errors but testing and live will hide them.
 */
switch (ENVIRONMENT)
{
  case 'development':
    error_reporting(-1);
    ini_set('display_errors''1');
  break;

  case 'testing':
  case 'production':
    ini_set('display_errors''0');
    if (version_compare(PHP_VERSION'5.3''>='))
    {
      error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE & ~E_DEPRECATED & ~E_STRICT & ~E_USER_NOTICE & ~E_USER_DEPRECATED);
    }
    else
    {
      error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE & ~E_STRICT & ~E_USER_NOTICE);
    }
  break;

  default:
    header('HTTP/1.1 503 Service Unavailable.'TRUE503);
    echo 'The application environment is not set correctly.';
    exit(1); // EXIT_ERROR
}

/*
 *---------------------------------------------------------------
 * SYSTEM DIRECTORY NAME
 *---------------------------------------------------------------
 *
 * This variable must contain the name of your "system" directory.
 * Set the path if it is not in the same directory as this file.
 */
  $system_path 'system';

/*
 *---------------------------------------------------------------
 * APPLICATION DIRECTORY NAME
 *---------------------------------------------------------------
 *
 * If you want this front controller to use a different "application"
 * directory than the default one you can set its name here. The directory
 * can also be renamed or relocated anywhere on your server. If you do,
 * use an absolute (full) server path.
 * For more info please see the user guide:
 *
 * https://codeigniter.com/user_guide/general/managing_apps.html
 *
 * NO TRAILING SLASH!
 */
  $application_folder 'application';

/*
 *---------------------------------------------------------------
 * VIEW DIRECTORY NAME
 *---------------------------------------------------------------
 *
 * If you want to move the view directory out of the application
 * directory, set the path to it here. The directory can be renamed
 * and relocated anywhere on your server. If blank, it will default
 * to the standard location inside your application directory.
 * If you do move this, use an absolute (full) server path.
 *
 * NO TRAILING SLASH!
 */
  $view_folder '';


/*
 * --------------------------------------------------------------------
 * DEFAULT CONTROLLER
 * --------------------------------------------------------------------
 *
 * Normally you will set your default controller in the routes.php file.
 * You can, however, force a custom routing by hard-coding a
 * specific controller class/function here. For most applications, you
 * WILL NOT set your routing here, but it's an option for those
 * special instances where you might want to override the standard
 * routing in a specific front controller that shares a common CI installation.
 *
 * IMPORTANT: If you set the routing here, NO OTHER controller will be
 * callable. In essence, this preference limits your application to ONE
 * specific controller. Leave the function name blank if you need
 * to call functions dynamically via the URI.
 *
 * Un-comment the $routing array below to use this feature
 */
  // The directory name, relative to the "controllers" directory.  Leave blank
  // if your controller is not in a sub-directory within the "controllers" one
  // $routing['directory'] = '';

  // The controller class file name.  Example:  mycontroller
  // $routing['controller'] = '';

  // The controller function you wish to be called.
  // $routing['function'] = '';


/*
 * -------------------------------------------------------------------
 *  CUSTOM CONFIG VALUES
 * -------------------------------------------------------------------
 *
 * The $assign_to_config array below will be passed dynamically to the
 * config class when initialized. This allows you to set custom config
 * items or override any default config values found in the config.php file.
 * This can be handy as it permits you to share one application between
 * multiple front controller files, with each file containing different
 * config values.
 *
 * Un-comment the $assign_to_config array below to use this feature
 */
  // $assign_to_config['name_of_config_item'] = 'value of config item';



// --------------------------------------------------------------------
// END OF USER CONFIGURABLE SETTINGS.  DO NOT EDIT BELOW THIS LINE
// --------------------------------------------------------------------

/*
 * ---------------------------------------------------------------
 *  Resolve the system path for increased reliability
 * ---------------------------------------------------------------
 */

  // Set the current directory correctly for CLI requests
  if (defined('STDIN'))
  {
    chdir(dirname(__FILE__));
  }

  if (($_temp realpath($system_path)) !== FALSE)
  {
    $system_path $_temp.DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR;
  }
  else
  {
    // Ensure there's a trailing slash
    $system_path strtr(
      rtrim($system_path'/\\'),
      '/\\',
      DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR.DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR
    
).DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR;
  }

  // Is the system path correct?
  if ( ! is_dir($system_path))
  {
    header('HTTP/1.1 503 Service Unavailable.'TRUE503);
    echo 'Your system folder path does not appear to be set correctly. Please open the following file and correct this: '.pathinfo(__FILE__PATHINFO_BASENAME);
    exit(3); // EXIT_CONFIG
  }

/*
 * -------------------------------------------------------------------
 *  Now that we know the path, set the main path constants
 * -------------------------------------------------------------------
 */
  // The name of THIS file
  define('SELF'pathinfo(__FILE__PATHINFO_BASENAME));

  // Path to the system directory
  define('BASEPATH'$system_path);

  // Path to the front controller (this file) directory
  define('FCPATH'dirname(__FILE__).DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR);

  // Name of the "system" directory
  define('SYSDIR'basename(BASEPATH));

  // The path to the "application" directory
  if (is_dir($application_folder))
  {
    if (($_temp realpath($application_folder)) !== FALSE)
    {
      $application_folder $_temp;
    }
    else
    {
      $application_folder strtr(
        rtrim($application_folder'/\\'),
        '/\\',
        DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR.DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR
      
);
    }
  }
  elseif (is_dir(BASEPATH.$application_folder.DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR))
  {
    $application_folder BASEPATH.strtr(
      trim($application_folder'/\\'),
      '/\\',
      DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR.DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR
    
);
  }
  else
  {
    header('HTTP/1.1 503 Service Unavailable.'TRUE503);
    echo 'Your application folder path does not appear to be set correctly. Please open the following file and correct this: '.SELF;
    exit(3); // EXIT_CONFIG
  }

  define('APPPATH'$application_folder.DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR);

  // The path to the "views" directory
  if ( ! isset($view_folder[0]) && is_dir(APPPATH.'views'.DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR))
  {
    $view_folder APPPATH.'views';
  }
  elseif (is_dir($view_folder))
  {
    if (($_temp realpath($view_folder)) !== FALSE)
    {
      $view_folder $_temp;
    }
    else
    {
      $view_folder strtr(
        rtrim($view_folder'/\\'),
        '/\\',
        DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR.DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR
      
);
    }
  }
  elseif (is_dir(APPPATH.$view_folder.DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR))
  {
    $view_folder APPPATH.strtr(
      trim($view_folder'/\\'),
      '/\\',
      DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR.DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR
    
);
  }
  else
  {
    header('HTTP/1.1 503 Service Unavailable.'TRUE503);
    echo 'Your view folder path does not appear to be set correctly. Please open the following file and correct this: '.SELF;
    exit(3); // EXIT_CONFIG
  }

  define('VIEWPATH'$view_folder.DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR);

/*
 * --------------------------------------------------------------------
 * LOAD THE BOOTSTRAP FILE
 * --------------------------------------------------------------------
 *
 * And away we go...
 */
require_once BASEPATH.'core/CodeIgniter.php'
Hi,
I receive this error code

DEBUG START
Source ==> CodeIgniter-3-1-9/index.php
Corrected: invalid second ini_set() parameter
phpversion() ==> 7.1.32
DEBUG END


A PHP Error was encountered
Severity: Warning
Message: session_start(): Cannot send session cookie - headers already sent by (output started at /home/abc/public_html/index.php:7)
Filename: Session/Session.php
Line Number: 143
Backtrace:
File: /home/abc/public_html/application/controllers/Index.php
Line: 25
Function: __construct
File: /home/abc/public_html/index.php
Line: 329
Function: require_once
A PHP Error was encountered
Severity: Warning
Message: session_start(): Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/abc/public_html/index.php:7)
Filename: Session/Session.php
Line Number: 143
Backtrace:
File: /home/love/public_html/application/controllers/Index.php
Line: 25
Function: __construct
File: /home/abc/public_html/index.php
Line: 329
Function: require_once
A PHP Error was encountered
Severity: Warning
Message: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/abc/public_html/index.php:7)
Filename: core/Common.php
Line Number: 564
Backtrace:
Reply

#22
That's great because the error messages prove PHP is working correctly and the PHP version is sufficient.

Rem out six lines starting and including echo 'DEBUG START'; until echo '<hr><hr>'; then run index.php again.

There should be two error messages starting the system and application folders are not set.

Insert the correct paths for the two folders and try again.

Best of luck Smile
download and make your system directory strict
Reply

#23
(09-08-2019, 07:50 PM)John_Betong Wrote: That's great because the error messages prove PHP is working correctly and the PHP version is sufficient.

Rem out six lines starting and including echo 'DEBUG START'; until echo '<hr><hr>'; then run index.php again.

There should be two error messages starting the system and application folders are not set.

Insert the correct paths for the two folders and try again.

Best of luck Smile

The blank screen reappears when I rem out the 6 lines and I did not see any error message
Reply

#24
From the error messages it looks like the first controller to be called is in /home/love/public_html/application/controllers/index.php then the other site is being called by the name of /home/abc/public_html.

I assume the application/config/config.php paths is set incorrectly. Please set the correct path and base_url


Backtrace:
File: /home/love/public_html/application/controllers/Index.php
Line: 25
Function: __construct
File: /home/abc/public_html/index.php
Line: 329
download and make your system directory strict
Reply

#25
(09-09-2019, 05:46 AM)John_Betong Wrote: From the error messages it looks like the first controller to be called is in /home/love/public_html/application/controllers/index.php then the other site is being called by the name of /home/abc/public_html.

I assume the application/config/config.php paths is set incorrectly. Please set the correct path and base_url


Backtrace:
File: /home/love/public_html/application/controllers/Index.php
Line: 25
Function: __construct
File: /home/abc/public_html/index.php
Line: 329

The actual message is 

Backtrace:
File: /home/abc/public_html/application/controllers/Index.php
Line: 25
Function: __construct
File: /home/abc/public_html/index.php
Line: 329

"I assume the application/config/config.php paths is set incorrectly. Please set the correct path and base_url" --> which file do I change to set the correct path and base_url? I have done it properly in config.php but it doesn;t seem to be working.
Reply

#26
I still do not know what CI Verion is being used. config php is the file to make amendments.

What changes were made? It appears the changes are incorrect.

The installation document:

https://devdocs.io/codeigniter/installation/index
download and make your system directory strict
Reply

#27
(09-09-2019, 08:04 PM)John_Betong Wrote: I still do not know what CI Verion is being used. config php is the file to make amendments.

What changes were made? It appears the changes are incorrect.

The installation document:

https://devdocs.io/codeigniter/installation/index
 CI version is 3-1-9
I need to look at the changes closely to see what is different. Is that the most likely file that is causing the problem? Should I try using the default config from installation file and see if the site loads?
Reply

#28
Please supply a copy of config.php
download and make your system directory strict
Reply

#29
(09-11-2019, 04:05 AM)John_Betong Wrote: Please supply a copy of config.php

I receive this error message on index.php when I use the default config.php in the installation file

A PHP Error was encountered
Severity: Warning
Message: Invalid argument supplied for foreach()
Filename: config/routes.php
Line Number: 69
Backtrace:
File: /home/abc/public_html/application/config/routes.php
Line: 69
Function: _error_handler
File: /home/abc/public_html/index.php
Line: 315
Function: require_once
A PHP Error was encountered
Severity: Warning
Message: session_start(): Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/abc/public_html/system/core/Exceptions.php:271)
Filename: Session/Session.php
Line Number: 143
Backtrace:
File: /home/abc/public_html/application/controllers/Index.php
Line: 25
Function: __construct
File: /home/abc/public_html/index.php
Line: 315
Function: require_once
A PHP Error was encountered
Severity: Warning
Message: session_regenerate_id(): Cannot regenerate session id - session is not active
Filename: Session/Session.php
Line Number: 718
Backtrace:
File: /home/abc/public_html/application/controllers/Index.php
Line: 25
Function: __construct
File: /home/abc/public_html/index.php
Line: 315
Function: require_once
A PHP Error was encountered
Severity: Warning
Message: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/abc/public_html/system/core/Exceptions.php:271)
Filename: core/Common.php
Line Number: 564
Backtrace:
Reply

#30
Remove ci_session table and create again.
Reply


Digg   Delicious   Reddit   Facebook   Twitter   StumbleUpon  


  Theme © 2014 iAndrew  
Powered By MyBB, © 2002-2019 MyBB Group.