Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
CodeIgniter 3.1.11 error

Im new in this Codeigniter but how to solve this issue.
Please help me po.

Warning: Undefined array key "log_path" in C:\xampp\htdocs\blog\CodeIgniter-3.1.11\system\core\Log.php on line 127

Warning: Undefined array key "log_path" in C:\xampp\htdocs\blog\CodeIgniter-3.1.11\system\core\Log.php on line 127

Warning: mkdir(): Invalid path in C:\xampp\htdocs\blog\CodeIgniter-3.1.11\system\core\Log.php on line 131

Warning: Undefined array key "log_threshold" in C:\xampp\htdocs\blog\CodeIgniter-3.1.11\system\core\Log.php on line 138

Warning: Undefined array key "log_threshold" in C:\xampp\htdocs\blog\CodeIgniter-3.1.11\system\core\Log.php on line 142

I don't remember what's in version 3, but why not start with the latest 4.4.x if you're a beginner? Or at least take the latest 3.1.14
Perhaps there is already a fix in it

https://github.com/bcit-ci/CodeIgniter

(12-05-2023, 09:52 AM)ozornick Wrote: I don't remember what's in version 3, but why not start with the latest 4.4.x if you're a beginner? Or at least take the latest 3.1.14

well, because our teacher use codeigniter 3.1.11. so, it is a reason we need to use it

(12-06-2023, 11:13 PM)mils Wrote:
(12-05-2023, 09:52 AM)ozornick Wrote: I don't remember what's in version 3, but why not start with the latest 4.4.x if you're a beginner? Or at least take the latest 3.1.14

well, because our teacher use codeigniter 3.1.11. so, it is a reason we need to use it

For a change, you should ask your teacher to start using the latest version of Codeigniter.
Learning Codeigniter 

(This post was last modified: 12-12-2023, 04:01 AM by engel.)

Can you check your config.php and check if these two are present there?
PHP Code:
$config['log_threshold'] = 0;
$config['log_path'] = ''
I know it's unlikely that these two are not present but will you give it a shot?