Welcome Guest, Not a member yet? Register   Sign In
Loading Mailjet API

Hi everyone,
I am trying to create a newsletter subscription form using the Mailjet API. I have never used an API before and don't really know what I am doing wrong, but it looks like I am not even able to load the Mailjet class and would really appreciate some help.
My form as just 2 text input, one for email address and a hidden one for the locale I will need later. 
I am following the documentation https://github.com/mailjet/mailjet-apiv3-php.
  • I installed the wrapper with composer. I now have a mailjet folder in my vendor folder
  • I got the 2 API keys from my Mailjet account, and stored them inside .env as MJ_APIKEY_PUBLIC and MJ_APIKEY_PRIVATE
  • I created a form controller and form view with the fields I need, and validations are in place
I am now trying to add Mailjet to the controller, so that when the validations are okay, I can make the API call to add the email to my Mailjet contacts. But I have no idea how to do this as I keep running into errors (or nothing which does not tell me what's happening).
The documentation says to initalise the Mailjet client like this:

Code:
use \Mailjet\Resources;

$apikey = getenv('MJ_APIKEY_PUBLIC');
$apisecret = getenv('MJ_APIKEY_PRIVATE');

$mj = new \Mailjet\Client($apikey, $apisecret);
Here's my controller:
PHP Code:
<?php

namespace App\Controllers;

use \
Mailjet\Resources;

class 
FormController extends BaseController
{

public function index()
    {
        // load form validation library
        helper(['form']);
        // the form has been posted
        if($this->request->getPost()) {
            // we define the rules for the different fields
            $rules = [
                'email' => 'required|valid_email',
                'lang' => 'required|in_list[en,fr]'
            ];
            // rules are validated
            if($this->validate($rules)){